Archives: Activités

Labour of Love

Roundtable discussion about labor and capitalism in print art.

Collage Collaboration and Risograph at CEP

In this workshop led by CEP Risograph Coordinator Jessica Bebenek, we will create collaged posters to print palimpsesticly on the risograph. Bebenek will give a short history of risograph printing traditions and demonstrate the fundamentals of the printing process…

Stencil screenprint workshop with Jacinthe Loranger

Come and learn the basics of transferring images onto fabric or paper with a contemporary artist specializing in printmaking. You will make your own stencils and monotypes in addition to learning how to make your own screenprinting silk.

Herbarium Quebecensium BAnQ

Picking, pressing, drying, gluing: come and explore artistic practices in printed arts similar to the making of a herbarium, as well as heritage documents on the subject of botany.

Concordia Queer Print Club Zine workshop

Discover and explore collaborative zine-making with the Queer Print Club (QPC). Demos given on how to create and play with various different types of zines and will cover choosing paper, formatting, creating, editioning, and experimenting within the framework of zines.

Nous nous emmêlerons L’Imprimerie Launch

L’imprimerie is pleased to invite you to the launch of the publication nous nous emmêlerons on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at a festive happy hour! This work is the result of the first Chantier, a research project on the printed and photographic image…

Archives : Activités

Herbarium Quebecensium BAnQ

Cueillir, presser, sécher, coller : venez explorer des pratiques artistiques en arts imprimés s’apparentant à la confection d’herbier, ainsi que des documents patrimoniaux sur le thème de la botanique.

Collage Collaboration et Risograph au CEP

Dans cet atelier dirigé par la coordonnatrice du risographe du CEP, Jessica Bebenek, nous créerons des affiches collées à imprimer en palimpseste sur le risographe.

Atelier de Sérigraphie au pochoir simple avec Jacinthe Loranger

Venez apprendre les rudiments du transfert d’images sur tissu ou papier avec une artiste contemporaine spécialisée en arts d’impression. Vous réaliserez vos propres pochoirs et monotypes en plus d’apprendre comment fabriquer une soie à sérigraphie soi-même.

Concordia Queer Print Club atelier de fanzine et lancement

Découvrez et explorez la fabrication de fanzines collaboratif avec le Queer Print Club (QPC). Des démonstrations sont données sur la façon de créer et de jouer avec différents types de fanzines et couvriront le choix du papier, les formats, la création et l’expérimentation dans le cadre des zines.

Lancement Nous nous emmêlerons L’Imprimerie

L’imprimerie a le plaisir de vous convier en atelier au lancement de la publication nous nous emmêlerons, le mercredi 18 mai 2022 à l’occasion d’un 5 à 7 festif! Cet ouvrage est issu du premier Chantier de recherche sur l’image imprimée et photographique …